Scrivener Manual Part Deux, Among Other Things

I’ve finally put together the second part of the Scrivener Manual for Windows. I will show you how I got Scrivener to work for me when I formatted The Last Navigator for eBook, PDF, and Word. It is an awesome tool for anyone who writes. I can see how it would be useful for many different fields of writing from fiction authors to journalists to academicians and PhD students. There are resources out there to be found and I hope to add to that body of knowledge. Part two of the manual is in Portable Document Format (PDF) and it is completely free. I’ve uploaded it here for you below.

Scrivener Manual for Windows: Part II

Scrivener Manual Part II

In other news, I had the awesome opportunity to write a guest blog post for a Christian fiction blog and it was featured yesterday. In the post I shared some of the things that inspired me to write The Last Navigator as well as some of my struggles while writing it. I feel incredibly blessed to have been given the opportunity to share my testimony and I’m thankful to Gary Howell for letting me be a guest writer on his blog. If you want to read my post, click here.

My goal when I published The Last Navigator was to reach at least one person that I have no relation to or relationship with. I wanted to have at least one sale to at least one person whom I don’t know. I have met this goal and even exceeded it this week alone and I am so grateful for those of you who are getting the word out. I will be featuring The Last Navigator on Amazon for free for two days only on July 3rd and July 4th as a Fourth of July freebie. If you haven’t gotten a copy of it yet and are concerned about the price ($2.99), then this would be the perfect time for you to download the book for free. If you don’t want to wait until July to get your free copy, you can contact me and I will see what I can do. I want everyone to get a chance to experience the story of The Last Navigator so I encourage you to at least download the free sample from Amazon and see what you think.

The Last Navigator by J.G. McNease

We are officially in the 2013 Hurricane Season and Tropical Storm Andrea didn’t waste any time kicking the season off. I hope those of you who were or are in the path of TS Andrea are safe and well. It was certainly a stormy day here in Florida yesterday but the sun does seem to shine brighter after a storm.

As always, I hope you have a delightful Friday and a wonderful weekend. Comments are always welcome and I will respond to comments as soon as possible. If you want to contact me, you can use the form on the Contact page, find me on Facebook, and follow me on Twitter.

Until next time…

J. G. McNease

Leave a Reply

