Featured Interview on Pubsmart Author

My author interview is featured today on Pubsmart Author! I’ve included a small snippet of the interview below for your enjoyment. Visit the Pubsmart Author website to find out more!


J. G. McNease

J. G. McNease Author Interview (A Snippet)

 Did you learn anything from writing your book that was unexpected? (What was it?)

I did learn something from writing my book that was unexpected. I learned that I am capable of writing a book from cover to cover. I never thought that I could do something of that magnitude before but as the chapters continued to flow through my typing, I realized that I actually had it in me to write an entire book.

Where do you want to go with your writing career? Where do you see your writing career in five years?

I don’t know where I want to go with my writing career. I have hopes and dreams for my writing but you never know where life will take you. Just a year ago, I had no idea I would be a published author. I didn’t know I could write a book either. Now I have written a book and it has been published. In five years, I hope to have a couple of books published and I would love to see my name on a bestsellers list.

What is your work in progress? Tell us about it.

I have a few works in progress at the moment. One of those works is the companion novel to The Last Navigator called Through Ryan’s Eyes. It is the story of The Last Navigator from the perspective of the human character, Ryan. It gives a bit of background into his life and what leads up to the last part of The Last Navigator. Another work I have in progress is a fictional book about real life events that happened in my life. For now, I’m calling it Adoptee Anonymous and it is telling a story of a character named Lynn and her journey to find out more about herself. My hope is that it will be an encouragement to any adoptee who struggles with similar issues in life. My last work that I have in progress is my collection of short stories. I have two short stories written already and I’m working on the third right now. The third short story is called “Waltzing With Raindrops” and it is about a woman and her relationship with her aging father who is in the hospital after having a stroke. It is a story for all of the “Daddy’s Girls” out there.

When you’re not writing, how do you spend your time?

When I’m not writing I spend my time working. I have a full-time day job as an administrative assistant so writing isn’t my primary activity. I also spend time with my husband watching TV shows on Netflix and Amazon Instant Video…

 To read the rest of the interview, click HERE.


More news…

  • The Last Navigator will be the featured book on Pubsmart Author tomorrow, July 10, 2013.
  • I have three (3) reviews for The Last Navigator on Amazon. If you enjoyed the book, feel free to write a brief review telling others about it! I appreciate the support!

Until next time…

J. G. McNease

Leave a Reply

