Annie McNease

As requested, here are some pictures of Annie, our rescue pup.


“Dogs feel very strongly that they should always go with you in the car, in case the need should arise for them to bark violently at nothing right in your ear.” ― Dave Barry

Annie In The Car


Annie Day One

“Owning a dog is slightly less expensive than being addicted to crack.” ― Jen Lancaster, Bitter is the New Black

Come back next week for another episode of Dog Days (or The Annie Chronicles, I haven’t decided on a title yet). If you haven’t read The Dog Days of Summer, check it out here. Next week’s episode will span more than 24 hours but will be just as action packed!

Until next time…
J. G. McNease
4 comments on “Annie McNease

  1. Awww, how cute. She’s a beautiful puppy – and big! LOL I like the sound of “The Annie Chronicles” and it being about a dog. I think you got the makings of bestseller because everyone loves a good dog story. Good luck!

      • Sadly, not that well – on the writers conference. I wrote about it on blog post on my website…I did not name the conference, but I’m sure someone has probably reported back to the conference director by now. But, I did glean some useful information from a few of the presenters, so you might be interested in reading my post on “Point of view & Viewpoint.”

      • Jennifer,
        I read your blog post about your conference experience and I’m so sorry to hear that it didn’t go so well. Thanks for sharing the truth, though!

Leave a Reply

